Lovely Overnight Stay

Nov 20, 2014 by Jackie

Travelling alone on business I stayed in room number 9. The room was warm and cosy with a large bed and a nice on suite. The whole place is decorated beautifully and is spotlessly clean. There are lots of choices for an evening meal nearby and a variety of shops should you need to purchase anything. Breakfast was served as requested and very enjoyable. I will certainly book to stay again when back in the area on business. Staff are very friendly and the place is very well run.


Our favourite Edinburgh B&B

Nov 17, 2014 by Alison

Our 4th (or was it our 5th?) stay at Albyn Townhouse and David and Lydie were as welcoming as ever. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The cul-de-sac is very quiet yet the house is only minutes from great cafes and restaurants. Location is brilliant - only 20 mins walk to Haymarket station, or 2 mins to the bus stop for buses into the city centre, about 5-10 mins away. Would recommend this B&B highly and have already booked another stay next summer!


Another lovely stay

Nov 16, 2014 by Cath

This is the third time we have stayed at Albyn Townhouse. The welcome is warm, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. It is also good value.
As well as being in a good location to visit the centre, the local shops are restaurants are very good.


Friendly, welcoming, & very comfortable B&B

Nov 03, 2014 by Simon

I spent four nights at the Albyn Town House with my 10 year old son. I chose it based on the excellent reviews I had read on line, and was not disappointed.

Lydie and David the owners of Albyn Townhouse were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and made us feel very much at home, and were on hand to give help and advice. David and Lydie have clearly lavished a lot of love on the property, to bring it up to a very high standard. We had a lovely, beautifully decorated, spacious twin bedroom, with very comfortable beds. The B&B is in a very quiet location, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. The breakfasts are superb, with a wide choice of things to chose from.

The B&B is within walking distance of the centre of Edinburgh - depending on what part of the city you are heading to, it takes around 25 to 40 minutes to reach the city centre on foot. It is an easy and pleasant walk into the city centre. If you prefer you can travel to the centre by bus, the B&B is only a few minutes walk from the nearest bus stop, with buses running throughout the day into Edinburgh.

Albyn Townhouse fully deserves the man excellent reviews it receives. If you are looking for a good, quiet place to stay in Edinburgh, close to the city centre, then I'd highly recommend Albyn Townhouse.


What a place!

Oct 29, 2014 by Sarah & Tom

We adored everything about the Albyn Townhouse - the way Lydie and co. made us feel truly welcome from the moment we arrived, the delicious breakfasts (you're in for a treat if you're vegetarian/vegan!) and, of course, meeting Maya the Basset hound! A truly unique place in the best possible way. Lydie's personality really shines through. The place is packed with homely personal touches , though not at the expense of the hotel's elegance. A gorgeous place in a lovely part of Edinburgh. Thanks for a memorable weekend. We would fully recommend the Albyn Townhouse to anyone visiting Edinburgh - we can't wait to return!


Wonderful!

Oct 28, 2014 by Matthias Bittner

Dear Lydie and David,
My parents, my wife and me had a wonderful stay at your guesthouse. The rooms are really lovely decorated and clean and we felt comfortable the moment we arrived. Both of you and all your staff are so incredibly nice and helpful. I think in most of the reviews it is mentioned, but still I need to point out how delicious the breakfast is, just perfect! Last but not least, it was also a pleasure meeting your cute Basset Hound :)
Thank you for making our visit to Edinburgh so nice!
All the best!


Fab place to stay!

Oct 26, 2014 by Catherine McGonigle

Lydie - you and your team were very welcoming! Your B&B is fantastic, very homely, warm and inviting. We loved our room, with the view over the sea and Edinburgh and your breakfast set us up for the day - too much to eat really! It is walking distance distance to the town/city centre approx 30 mins - and being able to park was a huge bonus for us as well. All in all a wonderful experience - well done!


Charming Victorian

Oct 19, 2014 by Judith Kane

The Albyn Townhouse is run like a well oiled machine without losing the personal touch and charm that one expects to find in a B&B/Guesthouse. Lydie and David were personable and helpful. They were there to provide anything we needed yet gave us the privacy we wanted. The house itself is a beautiful old Victorian. Having parking available was convenient. Breakfasts were delicious. All in all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Edinburgh. Thank you so much, Lydie and David.


Thank you for all your help!

Oct 08, 2014 by Maria Tirado

We love it!
This is our first experience at B&B. My husband and I love to travel and we normally stayed in a hotel. Our daughter recommend B&Bs, so we decided to give it a try.
We will be looking for more"Albyn Houses" .
Everyone from Lydie, David and the rest of the team. Excellent job!


Excellent B&B

Oct 06, 2014 by Clive & Kathy Mark

My wife and I spent four nights at Albyn Townhouse and found the Establishment, Management and Staff to be well above the excellency expected of a four-star B&B.
The location is in a quiet neighborhood, 2 block walk to major bus stops with ready access to all of Edinburgh and many local restaurants that Lydie can suggest.
Our room was spotlessly clean, tidied daily and well appointed.
Breakfast options are many, varied and delicious. With numerous dietary concerns addressed and available.
We can easily and honestly state that Albyn Townhouse is one of the nicest Guest Houses we have stayed in the last five years. We would certainly stay at Albyn next time we are in Edinburgh and recommend it to any of our friends.


wonderful find!

Oct 02, 2014 by martha dignan

What a fabulous B&B! We loved our spacious room with a king size bed, sitting area and charming décor. The breakfasts were far and away the best we had in Scotland. The location was perfect--walking distance to Edinburgh center through a lovely park with several good restaurants just a few blocks away. Lydie is warm, welcoming, enthusiastic--treats guests like family. Book a room now!


Great

Sep 29, 2014 by Debra

Very nice. Friendly and helpful. The best during our trip. The only b and b to have spare adapters.
We would definitely stay again.


Thank you

Sep 24, 2014 by Jay Holloway

Lydie,
We enjoyed our stay with you so much. You and your staff are outstanding having never stayed at a B&B before I didn't know what to expect and you have convinced me that they are the way to go. I especially thank you for helping to find Martin's Guesthouse for our return to Edinburgh it was a great place to stay and by you going the extra mile to help us out you saved us some unneeded stress in having to find a place during what was already a busy week for us. The food was great, the company even better thank you so much. Hopefully we will be able to stay with you again sometime. Jay Holloway. (Denise at Martin's Guesthouse was great too thanks again)


Thank you!!

Sep 24, 2014 by Vicki Holloway

Lyddie and the crew at Albyn Townhouse,
Thanks our trip to Scotland was wonderful and our stay in your guest house was fabulous. I have to say that I thought that everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was well designed an comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I loved the information and the availability to answer questions about how to get around, where to go and helping us to feel welcome. I really appreciated the help in giving us a referral for the next week as we didn't have accommodations set and you were full.

The food was excellent at breakfast! The parking was a nice bonus for our rental car. The neighborhood was quiet and picture perfect.
Thank you for making our trip a wonderful memory,
Vicki Holloway.

Response: Hello Vicky, thank you so much for your heart warming notes, we have been overwhelmed by how lovely your comments were!
it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you again so much, we hope to see you again one day.
Warm regards. Lydie & the Albyn team x


Perfect!

Sep 20, 2014 by Marco & Natascha

The Albyn Townhouse is a really charming B'n'B. The interior was selected lovely and everytime you go up the stairs there is something new to discover. The room was romantic and we were able to see the edinburgh castle from up there. The Breakfast was a great experience as well. You could choose from vanilla pancakes to mushroom omlette. It was just perfect. If we visit Edinburgh again, this will be our first choice!

Response: Thank you so much for your note, it is so lovely of you. we are glad that you had a great time in Edinburgh & staying with us


fantastic

Sep 15, 2014 by Liz Steve Smith

First class in everything. Make you feel at home. Accommodation and food and hosts of course are brilliant


Excellent!

Sep 15, 2014 by Joanne Emslie

Absolutely first class service, warm and inviting room with great facilties. Friendly service with a personal touch and I have to mention the amazing bacon sourced from a local farmer for breakfast. Great location, charming property and parking also available, will definately be staying here again next time I'm in Edinburgh!


Fabulous!!

Sep 12, 2014 by Ivy and Wing

Wonderful guest rooms and delicious Breakfast. Lydie is very helpful and hospitable..a nice park within walking distance...avoid the busy street....Amazing B&B...


Simplement excellent! ¡Sencillamente excelente!

Aug 20, 2014 by Familia Masip

Simplement excellent dans tous les sens: accueill chaleureux, chambre spacieuse et très jolie, petit déjeuné délicieux et à 20mn à pied du centre ville.
Très envie d'y revenir.
Sencillamente excelente en todos los sentidos: acogida muy cordial, habitación espaciosa y muy bonita, desayuno delicioso y a 20mn andando del centro ciudad.
Muchas ganas de volver.


Fabulous!!

Aug 18, 2014 by Luisa

A real Gem.
Geat Location with Wonderful guest rooms and amazing Breakfast. Lydie and David are warm, hospitable and so helpful.


Un excellent choix !

Jul 02, 2014 by Cuqui & Jean-Marie

Accueil chaleureux dans un authentique petit hôtel de charme à la décoration recherchée. Chambre et salle de bain spacieuses et literie très comfortable. Situation calme d'où l'on rejoint la vieille ville à pied en traversant un magnifique parc public en 20 minutes à peine. Une excellente adresse !


Grazie Lydie

Jul 01, 2014 by Italo & Anna jun 2014

We stayed four days at Albyn house and we felt like home: Lydie and David are really very kind and friendly. Lovely room and great breakfast in this amazing B&B.


Every time fantastic!

Jun 27, 2014 by N.M. & B.L.

Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, hospitable owners...it was just as perfect as 4 years ago!


Excellent stay at the Albyn Townhouse

Jun 22, 2014 by Mark Adams

Great stay at the Albyn, more 'Boutique Hotel' than typical Guest House, Great Location, Great Room, Great Food, Great Service, what more can I say!


helpfull and very kind

Jun 20, 2014 by Sietske Werensteijn

We had a very nice time at your house with our little twin girls. Lydie knew what we needed and helped us out for dinner when we came back from town earlier than estimated because of the heavy rain. We thank you for your hospitality!


Seems like coming home

Jun 10, 2014 by Ludo Goossens

We were here in 2011 on our Scotland tour, and we came back with some friends for a city-visit to Edinburgh. Lydie and David gave us a welcome out of heaven. The place looks even nicer than three years ago, and rooms and breakfast are superb. We stayed here four nights, and we felt very much like home. Never say never, so maybe we'll see you again some time.


Wonderful!

Jun 10, 2014 by Ron

That very warm welcome from Lydie (Nudel), the wonderful styled house and rooms and one of the best breakfasts during our week in scotland made us a short but amazing stay we wont forget. If we ever come back to Edinburgh this will be our preferred venue. Thank you!


Amazing hospitality, awesome breakfast, beautifully renovated Victorian house

Jun 10, 2014 by Marie Germain

Thank you Lydie for the warm welcome. A beautifully renovated Victorian home with charm yet modern touches, great breakfast, attention to details, very calm, close to transportation.


'Albyn House'

May 25, 2014 by Keith Martin

Excellent, this was our third time of staying and as good as first. Very friendly and relaxing stay. Convenient for everything.


'Albyn town house'

May 24, 2014 by Vivien Livingston

Great place to stay, lovely room and breakfast, we were made to feel very welcome.


'weekend break'

May 24, 2014 by Mrs. Yasmin Mcglade

worth not going to heart of edinburgh,great b&b and good very food at papillion Italian restaurent 5-10 mins walk away.


'Albyn Town House'

May 24, 2014 by Beverley Anderson

Excellent Guest House. Proprietors were very welcoming and accommodated our every need. Situated within walking distance of city centre and also located close to the local shopping amenities.


'Perfect!'

May 24, 2014 by Miss. Jeannette Beekhof

Perfect place to stay! Really friendly staff, very helpful. Nice rooms, and delicious breakfast. I will be back!


'Nicely Edinburg'

May 24, 2014 by Gilles DESNEUX

Very good and nicely located.
Beautiful bedroom.
And one of the best breakfast we've take during our trip.


'Very good address'

May 24, 2014 by Carole AURIAC

A perfect welcome. A home that have good taste !


'3 Tage Edinbourgh'

May 24, 2014 by Mr. Holger Faeuster

ein genauso schöner Aufenthalt wie im letzten Jahr.


'thanks '

May 24, 2014 by Miss. Margot Duchamp

We had a very good time in Edinburgh and at Albyn townhouse. Thanks. We will come back for sure


'Great surprise!!!'

May 24, 2014 by Nati Cortés Garmendia

Nice place, quiet, very clean, good breakfast, buses near to go to city center, lovely friendly owners......
What more I can say ???I sure will return.


'Great B&B'

May 24, 2014 by Mr. Daniel Esteve

Un B and B charmant où Lydie et David vous reçoivent chaleureusement . Toujours disponibles pour un bon conseil ( sur les restos, les itinéraires ...) . Les breakfast sont copieux et de qualité ( lemoncurd maison délicieux )et la serveuse est très agréable . Belle chambre très propre . Vraiment une bonne adresse bien située pour visiter Edimbourg à pied ou en bus . Certes le prix est un peu élevé mais c est un bon rapport qualité prix , nous n avons pas été déçu ...assez rare pour être souligné !!


Albyn Town House - 100%

May 23, 2014 by Marjorie Downward

All staff are well-trained for the job,smart & tidy in their dress - top marks!
Clean, neat & tidy, well-equipped rooms, excellent food and very welcoming.
100% value for money! I'll be back.... Marjorie


Albyn Townhouse Edinburgh , UK 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site